Bell Baxter!

Hi!

I was at Bell Baxter today (my own school!) talking to people about the SYP elections and how I could represent them. It was a really good opportunity to talk more about what I will do if elected.

Why should you vote for me? Click here to read about my policies.

One of the things that came up was the environment. I discovered a few days ago that supermarket lorries in the UK travel the distance to the moon and back…every day. That’s nearly 800,000 miles! If I’m elected, one of the things I will campaign for is greater food sustainability in Fife. We need to encourage eating locally sourced produce – initiatives like the Fife Diet are fantastic examples of how we might go about this.

Other environmental policies I want to promote include energy efficiency in public buildings (council buildings, schools, etc.), and the reduction of speed limits in built up areas.

The campaign has been going fantastically – I am so grateful to everyone who has supported me so far. There’s not long left now!

POLLS HAVE NOW OPENED! BELL BAXTER IS VOTING ON TUESDAY 7TH MARCH.

 

Leave a Reply

